Shortlist

Lambda Literary Award Finalist, Julie Cannon, dishes romance with me at the 4th Annual Lonestar Lesfic Festival in Austin, Texas.

15 Responses to “Shortlist”


  1. 1 connie ward April 4, 2012 at 3:02 PM

    Great job Carsen & Julie I hope you win in NY!!!!

    Like

  2. 2 Laydin Michaels April 4, 2012 at 3:08 PM

    Another great vlog! I loved Rescue Me, congrats on being shortlisted, Julie.

    Like

  3. 3 Denna April 4, 2012 at 4:32 PM

    Congrats on the nomination Julie. Rescue Me is an excellent book and I loved every page. Keep up the great work!
    Denna

    Like

  4. 4 Anita Bradshaw April 4, 2012 at 4:53 PM

    I agree, another great vlog, Carsen! And Julie, congrats on the Lammy nomination!

    Anita

    Like

  5. 5 Marie Foose April 4, 2012 at 5:16 PM

    Congrats Julie on the shortlist nomination! And Carson, I enjoyed this and all your vlogs!

    Take care,
    Marie

    Like

  6. 6 Erin Saluta April 4, 2012 at 6:44 PM

    That couch looks amazingly comfortable!! Congratulations and now that I know it has a female MacGyver- I totally need to buy a copy! Great vlog.

    Like

  7. 7 Beth April 4, 2012 at 7:56 PM

    Great vlog with two wonderful authors.

    Like

  8. 8 Lisa Varnes-Rex April 4, 2012 at 8:48 PM

    Congrats on the nomination Julie, I have read all your books and I will mark my calender for “I Remember”. Look forward to reading more from you and Carsen.

    Like

  9. 9 Sheri Campbell April 5, 2012 at 5:00 AM

    Very happy to meet you both in Austin Saturday. Congratulations to you both for making the shortlist. I know you will win. Julie you and Carsen are knowledgeable plus entertaining speakers. Read all your books girls. Most enjoyable.

    Like

  10. 10 Devlyn Sixtyseven April 5, 2012 at 6:56 AM

    This VLOG made me remember why I enjoyed Rescue Me, it was fun and entertaining. Tylor was a modern day Super Hero in my mind.
    Looking forward to book number 10. I Remember sounds like another winner, pity I have to wait another year for it, bugger!
    Congratulations on your Lammy short listed and I hope you and your partner have a great time at the Awards.
    Carsen, another winning VLOG my friend.

    Like

  11. 11 Kim April 5, 2012 at 8:37 AM

    Congrats Julie, loved Rescue Me.

    Like

  12. 12 Joan D. April 5, 2012 at 9:16 AM

    Congrats on being a Lammy finalist, Julie! and, kudos to Carsen for your continuing series of interviews. Well Done to both of you.

    Like

  13. 13 Morgayne April 5, 2012 at 11:57 AM

    Well done you! I haven’t had the pleasure yet of reading your stories. Can’t wait! Warmest,

    Like


  1. 1 Shortlist « Women and Words Trackback on April 4, 2012 at 2:57 PM
  2. 2 Link Round Up (2 Week Edition) « The Lesbrary Trackback on April 18, 2012 at 11:09 AM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,021 other followers


