MY First Blog Ever

by Clara Nipper

Hello, Readers!

This is my first blog ever, so please be gentle. As I continue blogging, I intend to become more polished and to learn what I should and should not post. I hope to inform, to entertain and to engage and never to bore but perhaps it is already too late for that.

A little about me: I am the author of the erotic murder mystery Femme Noir and its sequel,Kiss of Noir, both are available from Bold Strokes Books.

I am currently working on three books: a new murder mystery, tentatively entitled, Murder on the Rocks, a coming of age novel entitled, At My Mother’s Table and a young adult story called, Life Do Get Daily. I may be posting excerpts soon and soliciting your opinions.

 I also have a small artisan candy company called Andy’s Candies. www.andyscandies.org. It is named after a beloved cat companion who died.

Because I am happiest when I am busy enough to disappear up my own backside, I am also a devoted derby skater with the Green Country Roller Girls. www.greencountryrollergirls.com. We had our first practice of the 2012 season last night and I am so sore, the only muscles I can move are in my fingers.

Since I’m both a writer and a derby girl, it’s obvious that I’m in love with both punishment and pain. But as other writers and derby girls know, along with the suffering comes great joy and profound satisfaction.

I thought to close my first blog entry, I would address the question I am most frequently asked, which is, how does one become a writer? And here is my response, as it was given to me: if anything can stop you from writing, let it.

So I look forward to seeing where this e-path will take us! Thank you for reading. Thank you for reading anything and everything. You can reach me at my website: www.claranipper.com, Facebook, Twitter: @mindybendy, and my author’s pages on both Amazon.com and GoodReads.com.

11 Responses to “MY First Blog Ever”


  1. 1 Justine February 21, 2012 at 8:30 AM

    Oh, good. Then I will be the first to congratulate you. A very nice blog, but next time you must give us a picture! Of you in your roller derby gear. I’ve never met a roller derby girl, and would love to know how they dress these days.

    Like

  2. 2 Carsen Taite February 21, 2012 at 8:46 AM

    We definitely need a picture of the derby girl. Great to hear about your upcoming projects – thanks for blogging!

    Like

  3. 3 VICKI February 21, 2012 at 9:57 AM

    White Chocolate with Lemon…. Thanks for the links. Still drooling over the idea of the White Chocolate with LEMON. Excuse me while I’ll go and find a bib.

    Like

  4. 4 connie ward February 21, 2012 at 10:07 AM

    Very interesting Clara–have you shaved your head yet for the Derby action?🙂 Love the chocolate from Andy’s!
    Connie

    Like

  5. 5 jfaraday February 21, 2012 at 11:12 AM

    Let me echo the request for roller derby pics! That is so cool. And your book sounds excellent, too. Can’t wait to read it!

    Like

  6. 6 lynchly February 21, 2012 at 1:19 PM

    Delightful! Can you believe men have entered the derby domain? In your case, if anything can stop you from writing, DON’T let it!

    Like

  7. 7 Clara February 21, 2012 at 1:37 PM

    Thank you, everyone! It was lovely to read your responses. I am so ignorant, I didn’t even know I could include a photo, so of course I will do so! Derbylove to all of you!

    Like

  8. 8 Devlyn Sixtyseven February 21, 2012 at 7:23 PM

    No, not boring at all. Infact, a very informative and entertaining blog. I look forward to reading many more. Roller Derby is so cool, we have a league here in South Australia and the tickets to go watch are always sold out it is so popular. What is it about girls in skates and short skirts going around bashing into each other?

    Like

  9. 9 clifford henderson February 21, 2012 at 9:29 PM

    Hey Clara, Great blog. And Derby on! We love going to our local Derby Girl matches. Just don’t break your fingers. It would make writing difficult.

    Like

  10. 10 Sheri Campbell February 23, 2012 at 2:54 AM

    Nice blog. What an interesting bold sport. I’m impressed with the charities that your team supports. Looking forward to more books and blogs. Oh Yes, and anxious to see the pictures.

    Like


  1. 1 Link Round Up « The Lesbrary Trackback on February 26, 2012 at 10:52 AM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,021 other followers


