Three Days Part 5-The Feet

by LT Marie

So, I started with a story concept and years later have a final product I can share with everyone. Three Days is my first completed work and let me tell you the process is long and detail oriented. The story concept began with my little adventure in Vegas and blossomed into a story set in the very same town between two women who are like night and day. I tried to build a couple of strong characters and plot a storyline. Added a lot of sexual tension and drama to hopefully make the reader keep reading. Then a team of talented people ripped everything to shreds in the hopes of helping Three Days be the best story it can be. So what’s left–The Feet–The sum of all parts coming together in one extraordinary package.

Yes, Three Days can finally stand on it’s own feet. In fact, when I receive my first copy, I’ll place it on my bookshelf to prove it🙂 I can’t wait to hold that first book in my hand. Maybe then, I’ll finally believe I got my chance at being an author.

Come October 17th 2011, I hope you pick up a copy and enjoy!

3 Responses to “Three Days Part 5-The Feet”


  1. 1 Devlyn Sixtyseven October 10, 2011 at 8:19 AM

    LT, You are an Author alright and to prove it I can tell you that you not only grace my Sony eReder with your presence BUT I am currently 18 pages into the story. Yes, you have grabbed this readers attention.

    Like

  2. 2 Lilaine October 10, 2011 at 9:31 AM

    LT,
    I had to wait until this last part to finally be able to go down on…. my knees and bow down at your feet in gratitude(for sharing your experience of how to become an Author) and admiration(for the way you did it(share and become)).
    Now, I just have to read the book, and enjoy the fruit of this long process.😀

    Lilaine,
    now prostrate ’cause it’s easier on my tired knees.😉

    Like

  3. 3 Annette P Clancy (irishlass) October 10, 2011 at 9:15 PM

    I really enjoyed LT’s concept in describing her work,Three Days. Many would believe the Head would be the master. I personally believe it is the Body. The Body secures the heart and that’s where the author writes her story. Thanks LT. I will certainly have Three Days in my library. Annette Clancy

    Like


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,022 other followers


