Welcome to the Bold Strokes Books Authors Blog!

I am not an author, but I am an avid fan who wants to know what’s going on with the BSB authors and interact with them so I created this site. I am hoping that other fans of BSB authors want this too. This forum is all about fun, getting to know the authors and asking your favorite author questions you’d like answered. You’ll get to see at least one author blog a week, and maybe more if we’re lucky.  Every few weeks I will randomly draw a comment posted and that person will win a Bold Strokes title of their choice.

To give you an idea of what I envision this site to be about, I just finished Water Mark by JM Redmann (see excerpt under this month’s book excerpts). JM uses New Orleans as a character. So it got me thinking about Greg Herren (Vieux Carré Voodoo) and Ali Vali (The Devil Be Damned) who also use this setting as a character. All of them do such a great job of giving us a rich exciting picture of the city. They also have  shown us graphically what Hurricane Katrina has done to New Orleans. They gave New Orleans its own voice through their books. So I want to know more about using setting as a character. How hard is it to do? When does an author choose to go this route? Maybe we’ll see one of these authors blogging their response. I hope so!

So for now, let’s hear from the authors and from you. Tell us what you want the authors to blog about.

And most of all, let’s have fun!

13 Responses to “Welcome to the Bold Strokes Books Authors Blog!”


  1. 1 merryshannon August 26, 2010 at 4:16 PM

    Hi Kathi!

    I very much HEART the idea of a BSB Author blog. ❤ I know I'm awful at keeping up with emails *hangs head in shame* but blogging is right up my alley!!

    I answered your author-question in my personal blog (http://www.merryshannon.com/blog/) as it relates to my own stories — thanks so much for the inspiration! Hope you'll keep posting discussion topics like this, I like mulling over them. 🙂

    Like

    • 2 kathiatbsb August 26, 2010 at 7:17 PM

      Merry,

      Why don’t we post it here too?

      Like

    • 3 bookgeek August 29, 2010 at 10:28 AM

      I wish you would post it here too – since the day still has only 24 hrs , I can’t possibly keep track of all personal websites and blogs

      Like

      • 4 merryshannon August 30, 2010 at 1:17 PM

        I think Kathi’s working on adding me as an author to this blog so I can post it here. 🙂 Though if that doesn’t work she’s welcome to copy-paste it here if she wants too, that’s cool by me!

        Like

    • 5 kathiatbsb September 8, 2010 at 12:55 PM

      Bookgeek won the first contest!🙂

      Congrats!!

      Please leave comments and you will be eligible to be in the next contest.

      And thanks for all of the comments so far.

      Kathi

      Like

      • 6 kathiatbsb October 6, 2010 at 7:20 AM

        We have another contest winner, Kelly B! Thanks for sharing your comments on this blog, Kelly.

        If you want free BSB books, leave comments on any blog. Several times a month, a random comment will be chosen, and the author of that comment wins a BSB book of their choice.

        Like

  2. 7 Amy Marie Miller August 29, 2010 at 9:08 AM

    I love this!!!!!!

    Like

  3. 8 clifford henderson August 30, 2010 at 12:03 PM

    Thanks for doing this, Kathi. It’s a great resource!

    Like

    • 9 kathiatbsb October 19, 2010 at 1:54 PM

      Another Contest Winner! Yay!
      Carol P.- Thanks for the comments.

      For all of the readers out there,
      If you want to win a free BSB book, leave a comment on a blog. Every few weeks, we pick a comment randomly and its author wins a free book.

      Like

  4. 10 kathiatbsb November 8, 2010 at 3:24 PM

    Another contest winner.

    Ulla has won a BSB book of her choice!

    Ulla,

    Thanks for commenting on the blog.

    Like

  5. 11 kathiatbsb December 5, 2010 at 11:46 AM

    Another contest winner! Thanks, Mary, for commenting. Enjoy your free BSB book.

    Like


  1. 1 New BSB Authors Blog – And A Discussion of Using Setting as Character « Merry Shannon Trackback on August 26, 2010 at 8:40 PM
  2. 2 Setting as Character in a Fantasy Series « Bold Strokes Books Authors' Blog Trackback on August 31, 2010 at 10:12 AM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,031 other followers


